The crochet Diary

for the love of all that is handmade

Leen`s Sunny Lime Baby Afghan :)

on August 14, 2012

Made this for my cousin`s new born baby girl ” Leen” (whom i can`t wait to see ) , found the pattern as a free Ravelry download under the name ” Rainbow Ripple Baby Afghan “, loved the pattern, so easy and simple to follow.

I get bored fast and that usually discouraged me from making Afghans Β but this project didn`t take much time, its size is approximately 80 c.m. in diameter Β before blocking.

I used Alize Diva cotton yarn and liked the silk effect it gave and the sunny shiny look of the colours, it looks really festive πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

I gave it to my cousin 2 days before the delivery and then had to travel home, I ll be going to see her during the Fitr Feast In Sha2 Allah , and i truly can`t wait to see the little tiny thing wrapped in it πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚


4 responses to “Leen`s Sunny Lime Baby Afghan :)

  1. meshe Allah πŸ™‚ the afghan looks gorgeous. I’m sure it will be very comfortable and cozy for the little baby πŸ™‚

  2. This is lovely – great colours! You’ve done a great job; lucky baby! =D

Leave a comment